Club Awards Evening Friday 22nd June

Members are now invited to book their place at this year’s awards evening on Friday 22nd June.  There will be no tickets printed for this year but places can be reserved via the google group or by giving your name in person to myself or to Fiona and Pamela for younger athletes.  Places are limited to 100 and last year we had a full house.  Hopefully as many  of our prize winners as possible can attend to receive their award in person. As a reminder I have included the list of prize winners.  There will be additional meritorious prizes which will be announced on the night.  The people concerned will be notified privately to give them the opportunity to attend.

The event cost is £5 which includes a buffet and there will be the usual family concession.  

Congrats to the following prize winners (all in order of 1/2/3).

U20 Men         Gavin Smith, Jamie MacKinnon and Eamon Carr
Senior Men      Craig Jardine, Grant Sheldon and Stuart Gibson
M40                Iain Reid, Justin Carter and Iain Nicholl
M50                Alick Walkinshaw, Paul Thompson and Dan O’Connell

Senior Women  Kirsty O’Brien, Lesley McArdle and Alex Lamond
F40                 Jennifer Reid, Erica Christie** and Bernie O’Neil

U11 Boys         Sam Riggins and Christopher Black

U13 Boys         Stewart Millard, Lewis Roddis and Fearghus MacGregor

U15 Boys         Brodie Aitken, Michael Black and Aaron Grew

U17 Boys         Drew Pollock, Ryan Donnelly and Ruairidh MacGregor     

U11 Girls          Olivia McNicol, Lucy McGrandle and Emma Ritchie/Katherine McNicol

U13 Girls          Millie Nicholl, Eva Ritchie and Abbie McClue

U15 Girls          Niamh Riggins, Susie McLaughlin and Shona Carey

U17 Girls          Holly Brock, Amy Craig and Ruth Kelly       

**For clarification purposes while Erica is no longer a club member she was a member during the competition period November 2017 until February 2018.

David C