Cambuslang Harriers is a Scottish Athletics accredited running club
News Archive

Explore our archive of old news articles, click on one of the years below to see all the articles from that year.

  • 2024
  • 2023
  • 2022
  • 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012

  • Who are Cambuslang Harriers?

    Cambuslang Harriers, since its formation in 1948, has become one of the premier cross country and road running clubs across all age groups in Scotland. We also have a very talented girls and ladies group who now regularly win major team honours.

    Club Relays and Awards Presentation 11th June

    Hi All,

    the club is holding it's annual awards presentation at 2:00pm on 11th June in the club function suite, with a buffet being served at 3:00pm. The cost of the buffet is £5 per individual, £10 for two and thereafter there are some family concessions such as £14 for three, £18 for 4 and so on.

    Prior to the presentation the club will be holding a road relay event with younger and older athletes competing together. This even will start at midday but athletes should arrive for  11:30am at latest, so that teams can be drawn up. Parents of younger athletes; hopefully your son or daughter will be able to support both events and that you yourself can attend both these events, or just the presentation itself.

    Can you please inform one of the following – David C, Pamela, Fiona, Robert or Owen – as soon as possible and no later than Wednesday 8th June if you plan to attend and how many tickets you require. If possible payment in advance would be welcome to minimise having to collect money on the day. Given that our numbers need to be finalised with the caterer by the 8th June anyone calling off after that date will not be guaranteed a refund or if still to pay may be asked for the stated amount unless another club member takes their place on the day.


    Here is the list of our young athlete prize winners


    U11 Boys Pos   U11 Girls Pos
    Fearghus MacGregor 1   Eilidh Kennedy 1
    Callum Young 2   Elysse Burke 2
    Connor Scott 3   Millie Nicholl 3
    U13 boys Pos   U13 Girls Pos
    Sean Friel 1   Chloe Burton 1
    Aaron Grew 2   Hannah Lang 2
    Robbie Woods 3   Niamh Riggins 3
    U15 boys Pos   U15 Girls Pos
    Christopher McLew 1   Christie Dalgleish 1
    Ryan Stephen 2   Lauren McEwan 2
    Ruairidh MacGregor 3   Katie Moss 3
    U17 Boys Pos   U17 girls Pos
    Gavin Smith 1   No Award  
    Eamon Carr 2      
    Lewis Tracey 3      

    Metorious Awards: Millie O'Donnel, Morven Crawford and Struan Paton



    All Content Copyright © 2007-2024, Cambuslang Harriers   I   Site design by No Lesser Panda